DevNetJobs logo
Network of International Development Professionals
Over 500,000 members. Join today or
Mariam Qadeer
Marketing Specialist , FMCG
Firenze, Italy
I have 6+ years of experience in research, data analysis and marketing communications across development and corporate sector. Can relocate immediately. Bilingual English & Urdu. Beginner level Italian.
Send email Contact Mariam Qadeer
Area of Expertise:
  • Administration, Management, Accounting/Finance, Procurement
  • Agriculture, Livelihoods, Microfinance, Rural
  • Fundraising, Business Development, Grants Writer
  • Monitoring, Evaluation, Policy, Research, Analysis
  • Private Sector, Social Enterprise, Corporate Social Responsibility
Professional Experience:
I have 6+ years of work experience across FMCG, academia and not for-profit sector in research, marketing communications and data analysis. My last job was with Coca-Cola Beverages Pakistan Ltd. in territory marketing where I was responsible for data mining and deriving actionable insights for strategic planning of the business. I have both primary and secondary research experience in different industries. My academic research concerns policy making in the public sectors and how various initiatives can be taken to improve the performance of the Education sector in increasing access and quality of education for the citizens of Pakistan. I developed an understanding of social issues when after completing my undergraduate degree, I began working at Kashf Foundation, a micro-finance institute modeled after Grameen Bank of Bangladesh.
Art & culture are the source of my inspiration. I am currently residing in Florence and pursuing a diploma in Interior Design.
Education:
I have received an MBA degree with a focus on Marketing & Strategy. Additionally, I keep updating my educational profile through taking various courses and diplomas in different parts of the world; in 2011, I completed a bargaining & negotiations course from London School of Economics. Currently, I am enrolled in an Interior Design diploma course in Florence, Italy. My undergraduate degree was in Economics with Finance.
Affiliations and Achievements:
Member Concerned Citizen's Forum, a private association that aims to highlight social issues in Pakistan through holding debates and symposiums.

Available for:
  • Job opportunities

    Years of Experience:
    5-10 years
    Highest Qualification:
    Masters
    Languages:
    English, Urdu
    Nationality:
    Pakistan
    LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariam-qadeer-b0519b21/
    Jobseekers: Subscribe to Value Membership | Broadcast Resume
    Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Advertise | Contact us
    Copyright @ 2011, DevNetJobs.org, All rights reserved