DevNetJobs logo
Network of International Development Professionals
Over 500,000 members. Join today or
Dinesh Bajracharya
Project Manager , International non profit
Dili, East Timor
I am water and sanitation engineer and have MSC degree in Water and Environmental Resources management. I have 23 years of experience in management, design and implementation of rural water and sanitation program in deeveloping countries specially in Nepal, East Timor and Bangladesh. I have also extensive experience of capacity building of NGO and government staffs. I am country Manager in Timor.
Send email Contact Dinesh Bajracharya
Area of Expertise:
  • Environment, Climate, Energy, Water, Sanitation
Professional Experience:
I begin my profession as a water engineer and involved exensively in survey, design and implementation of rural and semi urban water supply system. I have mastered in different water and sanitation technologies such as gravity fed, drilling wells and dugwell. Later on i begun to involve in capacity building of NGOs in techncal and management of water and sanitation project. I was also involved in capacity building of civil society organizations to advocate for the right of poor people for water and sanitation.

I was also involved as a consultant in evaluation of water and sanitation program of WaterAid Bangladesh, CARE International. I was also involved as member of sanitation policy drafting team in Nepal.

In recent years, i managed country program of Timor-Leste. I am responsible for leading country team of 23 ( 3 expats and 20 local). During my tenure, i have developed the capacity of country team, contributed the development of the WASH sector through piloting innovating approached that leads to sustanable water and sanitation program. For example; WaerAid first piloted CLTS approach in 2007 and now scaled up to be a national approach. WaterAid also piloted sanitation marketing in 2009 and is gaining a popularity and contributing to the successful CLTS outcome. WaterAid also introduced federation of water users groups as a institutional mechanism for continued support to the user groups. These initiatives have brought about change in the sector.
I completed my first degree is civil engineering in 1989 from Institute of Civil Engineering (IoE). Then i did MSc. in Water and Environmental Management from Delft, The Netherlands in 2004.
Available for:
  • Job opportunities

    Years of Experience:
    More than 20 years
    Highest Qualification:
    English, India, Bhasa Indpnesia
    Jobseekers: Subscribe to Value Membership | Broadcast Resume
    Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Advertise | Contact us
    Copyright @ 2011,, All rights reserved